Reviews


Lacy B.

  

      
Lacy B.       
  • Pacific Palisades, CA          
11/10/2015

First time having a haircut at Steven Mata Hair Studio... I must say I was impressed with the great customer service and knowledgeable hairdresser... I highly recommend going to Steven if you want a great haircut and style for your business meetings.  Good pricing as well  
This will definitely be my new hair stylist

  


 Manuel J.        

San Jose, CA         

5.0 star rating     

             
7/28/2015

I flew into los angeles and was looking for a keratin treatment for my hair (im a guy with long hair on top and under cut sides). I am a model and travel to humid places for work a lot so keratin treatments are a must and helps with managing my hair. I went ahead and  purchased a coupon on groupon (I wouldn't mess with buying something cheap since my job depends on it, I was referred by my agency and she separated expensive pampering ones and the ones that actually she trusts) and steve contacted me to come in early the next day to do the treatment. Not only am I extremely happy about the results, I can tell he knows what he is doing. I have done many treatments in the past and unfortunately many times a salon over charges and sometimes the treatments wash out or sometimes the treatments damage your hair (which is not even suppose to happen since your applying proteins to you hair!!). Steve  has become my go-to for this in los angeles. I give him 5 stars for price, service and outstanding results.

 


Jeffrey P.

West Hollywood, CA

1/23/2010


Steven is my personal hairstylist. I like to be blond with highlights. No one could get it right. Steve gets the color right everytime and the highlights are great. Honestly, people don't know my hair has been colored. He finishes off with the perfect haircut also. The best treatment and it can't get better. A guy's hairstylist.
 

 

Elizabeth E.

Los Angeles, CA

5.0 star rating    


6/20/2011

I  moved to Los Angeles from Chicago a year and a half ago and needed to find a hairstylist that was knowledgeable in African-American hair care. I found Steve and am so grateful! He's detail-oriented, professional, listens well to client's needs and is intuitive.

He's highly recommended!!!

 


Roya A

Los Angeles, CA


12/22/2016

This was my second time of hair keratin, and I love it again. Steve is an honest person who uses a great product for keratin. I love my hair again.










Los Angeles, CA

5.0 star rating 

12/16/2015 
  

I have been coming to Steven for years now, and he does a consistently wonderful job.  Even when I decide to spice things up and try something new, he doesn't disappoint!  I always get a Keratin treatment along with my cut, and it lasts for 3-4 months...yay for low-maintenance, fabulous hair that lasts for so long! The straightening treatments I've had elsewhere only lasted a couple months, at best, so this is a huge win.

In addition to being a lovely human being, Steven is always on time, organized, standing by with materials prepped and ready to go -- a rarity in salon these days.  Highly recommended!
























5.0 star rating     


Moorpark, CA



7/17/2017

The struggle is over to find a great hair stylist in the Beverly Hills / West Hollywood area! I was so pleased with my hair! I feel refreshed for the summer! Steven is very kind and took his time to make my hair experience the best! I will definitely be going back here!










JJ.O

Valley Glen, Los Angeles, CA

5.0 star rating  



10/30/2014

I went to Steven Mata through the salon save promo. I get a little anxious when new people color my hair, but I was getting it done with a discount so I took my chance. I'm so happy I did because he ended up giving me the best set of highlights I've ever received. I had no idea that the woman who had been doing my hair for the last four years was using such bad product and didn't even blend it properly. He showed me what a good set is supposed to look like and I'm so pleased with the results. I highly recommend him for color work and cuts.